Talent recognition plays a vital role in the development of an institution. Rewarding talented students is essential to improve their performance and to motivate them to do even better.

A prize distribution ceremony of UOT was held on April 13, 2017 at university auditorium. Project Director Engr. Syed Imtiaz H. Gilani was cordially invited to grace the occasion and to distribute prizes/certificates among the position holders of 1st semester students of all the four technologies (Electrical, electronics, mechanical and civil).

Honorable Project Director was warmly received by the faculty and administration staff. Ceremony started with the recitation of Holy Quran. Shahrukh Khan, student of Electronic Department recited a few verses from Surah Rehman in his melodious voice. It was followed by an introductory speech of Project Director in which he praised the performance of students as well as teachers and encouraged them to work with more enthusiasm and dedication.

After introductory speech, Project Director was invited on stage to distribute the prizes/certificates among position holders. Performance of teachers was also highly appreciated and Best Teacher award was given to the outstanding teachers of each department based on the evaluation of students.

The position holders of each department were

Electrical Technology

Imtiaz Ali                                 CGPA 3.74                 1ST

Osama                                     CGPA 3.49                 2nd

Waqar ahmed                          CGPA 3.49               2nd

Naeem ul Akbar                      CGPA 3.41                3rd

Zain ul Abideen                       CGPA 3.41                3rd

Electronics Technology

Hazrat bilal                             CGPA 3.77                 1ST

Basit ali                                   CGPA 3.67                 2nd

Shahrukh khan                        CGPA 3.54               3rd

Mechanical Technology

Ubeed ur rehman                    CGPA 3.87               1ST

Usman Ali shah                       CGPA 3.72               2nd

Waris khan                              CGPA 3.59                3rd  

Hazrat abbas                           CGPA 3.59               3rd

Civil Technology

Zia Ullah                                 CGPA 3.69                 1ST

Ikram ullah                              CGPA 3.56               2nd

Waqar younis                          CGPA 3.46               3rd

Asfandiar Khan                       CGPA 3.46               3rd

Best Teacher Award

Mr Uzair Khan                                                Electrical

Mr. Farhan Khan                                           Electronics

Mr. Waheed Gul                                             Mechnical

Mr. Omar Tariq                                             Civil


At the end of ceremony all faculty and position holder students had a group photo with Project Director. With this the function came to an end amidst cheers. Some glimpses of the event are given below: